Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Teachers Profile

Associate Professor
Nurul Absar
M.Phil (CU), M.S in CSIT (SU)
Date of Joining: 1st January 2006
Research Interest: Experimental Nuclear Physics, Material Science and Nano Science, Computer Network
Email: nabsar@bgctub.ac.bd ,nabsar05@yahoo.com

Assistant Professor & Chairman In-charge
Mohammad Salah Uddin Chowdury
M.Sc (Engg.) in CSE - CU. 
Date of Joining: 18th October 2008
Research Interest: Decision Support System, Telecommunication & Networking
Email: salahuddin@bgctub.ac.bd , schowdhury_cse@yahoo.com

Assistant Professor
Mohd. Manjur Alam
M.Sc. (Engg.) in CSE, B.Sc (Engg.) in CSE (SUST)
Date of Joining: 1st August 2013
Research Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Speech processing, Natural language processing.
Email: manjur@bgctub.ac.bd ,manjur66@gmail.com

Assistant Professor
Shamsun Nahar Shoma
M.Phil (CU),M.S in Mathematics - CU
Date of Joining: 26th January 2010
Research Interest: Cosmology, Relativity
Email: shoma@bgctub.ac.bd ,shomathetics@yahoo.com

Assistant Professor
Ferdous Ara
B.Sc (Hon’s),M.Sc. in CSE 
Date of Joining: 1st January 2012
Research Interest: Expert System.
Email: ferdousara@bgctub.ac.bd, ferdous_cse@yahoo.com

Lecturer
Abhijit Pathak
M.Sc. (Engg.) in CSE, B.Sc (Engg.) in CSE, MBA (Finance)
Date of Joining: 2nd February 2010
Research Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, Expert System, Computer Vision
Email: abhijitpathak@bgctub.ac.bd , abhijitpathak3@gmail.com

Lecturer
Md. Abdul Wahab
B.Sc. (Eng.) in CSTE,
Date of Joining: 22nd January 2014
Research Interest: Digital Image Processing, Data mining, Artificial Intelligence, Network security and Routing protocol.
Email: wahab@bgctub.ac.bd , wahab_nstu@yahoo.com

Lecturer
Bristy Roy Chowdhury
B.Sc. (Eng.) in CSE - CUET
Date of Joining: 12th July 2014
Research Interest: Advanced database, Datamining. 
Email: bristy@bgctub.ac.bd , bristy08_cse@yahoo.com

Lecturer
Munmun Biswas
M.Sc(Engg.), B.Sc.(Engg.) in CSE-CU
Date of Joining: 12th July 2014
Research Interest: Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Data Mining.
Email: munmun@bgctub.ac.bd munmunbiswas29@yahoo.com

Lecturer
Subhasish Ghosh
M.Sc. in Advanced Computing with Software Engineering Specialization (UTS,Australia),
B.Sc. in Computer & Communication Engineering (IIUC).
Date of Joining: 18th January 2016
Research Interest: Cloud Computing,Big Data,Cyber Security,Telecommunication Software Process Improvement.
Email: subhasish@bgctub.ac.bd, subhasis_ghos@hotmail.com

Lecturer
Nazmun Nahar
M.Sc(Engg.), B.Sc.(Engg.) in CSE-CU
Date of Joining: 11th February 2019
Research Interest:Machine Learning,Belief-Rule Based,Big-Data
Email: nazmun@bgctub.ac.bd nazmun4@gmail.com

Lecturer
Mohammad Abir Mahmud
B.Sc.(Engg.) in CSE
Date of Joining: 15th April 2019
Research Interest:Cyber Security and Programming.
Email: abir@bgctub.ac.bd , abir1321025@gmail.com

Lecturer
Sabrina Jahan Maisha
B.Sc.(Engg.) in CSE
Date of Joining: 6th February 2020
Research Interest:Machine Learning,Artificial Intelligence,Data Mining
Email: sabrina@bgctub.ac.bd 

Lecturer
Fariha Iffath
B.Sc.(Engg.) in CSE
Date of Joining:  6th February 2020
Research Interest:Machine Learning,Artificial Intelligence,Data Mining
Email: fariha@bgctub.ac.bd

 

 

Campus Address

Address: "BGC Biddyanagar" Chandanaish Chattogram, Bangladesh

Email: info@bgctub.ac.bd

Email: infobgctub@gmail.com

Phone: 03033-56193

Phone: 01755588627,01755588619

Fax: +880-31-2550224